
Kingmaker Parliament Worksheet
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Majority in Commons = __________


Majority in Lords = __________

No. of Nobles Attending = __________ (= No. of cards drawn from Chancery)

Order of distribution of Awards:

1.
Player summoning Parliament = 
______________________________

2.
Player with control of largest vote both Houses = 
______________________________

3.
Player with control of 2d largest vote both Houses = 
______________________________

4.
Player with control of most town votes =
______________________________

Procedure:
Draw one card for each attending Noble.  Proposal of awards are always made in order of cards drawn.  Cards must be distributed if possible.  Vote is taken in each House.  Votes in Lords are only those attending.  Approval requires majority in each House.  Awards that are voted down in either house are passed to next player who may propose.  Cards which cannot be awarded or are completely voted down are returned to Chancery.  If an award is refused, the awarding player may propose another recipient.  Bishoprics need approval only of the House of Lords, and are only proposed by the player summoning Parliament.  Player may propose as many potential recipients as desired.


Kingmaker Map Fortifications
	Fortification
	Capacity
	Garrison
	Notes

	Unfortified Town
	unlimited
	none
	no effect on movement; may not be captured or controlled

	Town
	400
	200
	may block road; capture by siege or award only

	Open Town
	400
	200
	if unoccupied, may enter freely; if occupied by unfriendly forces, may be captured by siege only

	City
	unlimited
	300
	may block road; capture by siege or award only

	Royal Castle
	300
	200
	may block road; capture by siege or award only

	Castle
	300
	100
	may block road; capture by siege only



Kingmaker Card Rules
Transferability of Cards:
Transferable cards may be voluntarily transferred to any noble occupying the same square at any time, provided the card is not utilized in the turn of transfer.  They may be involuntarily transferred if they were held by a captured or executed noble.

Semi-transferable cards may not be involuntarily transferred, and are placed in the Chancery pile if the holding noble is killed or executed.  They may be voluntarily transferred at Parliament with the consent of the summoning player.

Non-transferable cards may not be traded or transferred in any manner.  If the noble holding the card is killed, the card is placed in the appropriate pile.

Card Descriptions:

Untitled Noble:
Non-transferable.  Executed nobles are placed in the discard pile.

Titled Noble:
Non-transferable.  Executed nobles are placed in the discard pile.

Title:

Non-transferable.  Titles held by executed nobles are placed in the Chancery pile.

Office:

Semi-transferrable.
Bishopric:
Non-transferable.  Bishoprics awarded to an executed noble are placed in the Chancery pile.

Mercenary:
Transferrable.  Mercenaries who "go home" or are held by a noble killed by plague or lost at sea are returned to the discard pile.

Ship:

Transferrable.  Ships lost at sea or held by a noble killed by plague or lost at sea are returned to the discard pile.

Town:

Transferable.  If involuntarily transferred, the card is awarded to the faction and not a particular noble.  Towns held by a noble killed by plague or lost at sea are placed in discard pile.

Royal Castle:
Transferable.  If involuntarily transferred, the card is awarded to the faction and not a particular noble.  Royal Castles held by a noble killed by plague or lost at sea are placed in Chancery.

French Aid:
Non-transferrable.  If played, may be used in Calais for one turn only, then is placed in the discard pile.

King's Pardon:
Non-transferrable.  If played, may be used to pardon one noble, then is placed in the discard pile.

Trading:  Any card, with the exception of Nobles, may be traded before it is played.  Cards may not be traded during combat.  In addition, Writ, Refuge and Betrayal cards may be traded.  Free Move cards may not be traded.  Use of a ship may be loaned without trading or transferring the "ownership" of the ship.

Shuffling the Event Deck: The Event Deck is shuffled after an (Embassy( card is drawn.

New Variant Event Cards:
Betrayal:


This card is held like a free move card.  It may be played during the combat phase when besieging a city, town or castle.  The card results in the immediate surrender of the besieged fortification without a draw for combat results.  In order to use this card the besieging player must have troops equal to or greater than the force inside the fortification, minus any garrison.  A "City" betrayal card may be used on any city, town or castle; a "Town" card on any town or castle, and a "Castle" card on any castle.

Heir Quarrels with Faction



An heir quarrels with the controlling faction and returns home.  The heir determined is taken from the controlling faction and placed on his or her starting location.  If a noble is currently occupying the heir's starting location, the noble's faction gains control of the heir.  If necessary, the Plantagenet card for the appropriate house must be transferred, together with all offices and awards.  Use the "Royal Death" table to determine which heir quarrels with its faction.  Ignore the card if the heir determined is already removed from play.
















