From: Skip Franklin <wargamer@swbell.net>
Subject: Austerlitz (SPI) Errata

AUSTERLITZ
Published 1973
Errata as of 1975

RULES OUTLINE VS RULES (correction)
Within the rules the sequence heading 9.1 Combat Resolution Table, and
9.2 Explanation of Results, were omitted.  The actual rules in these two
instances are listed as 9.0 Combat Resolution in the rules folder.

COMBAT (correction)
Case E is incorrect. It should read:
(E) When more than one unit is defending in a hex, the Combat Strengths
of all the units stacked in the hex are totalled into one combined
Combat Strenth to which the attacking Combat Strength is compared in
order to determine the odds.  In other words, units stacked together may
not be singled out and attacked separately but must be attacked as
stack.

EXPLANATION OF COMBAT RESULTS (clarification)
In determining the losses in a "Ex" result use the normal printed Combat
Strengths (unadjusted for terrain or demoralization effects) of the
units involved.

[11.0] DEMORALIZATION (clarification)
The effects of demoralization include:

1) Enemy units may move into and through hexes adjacent to demoralized
units at the normal entry cost of the hexe entered.
2) Enemy units are not required to attack demoralized units to which
they are adjacent.  They may attack such units at the Enemy Player's
option.
3) Demoralized units are required to attack any and all adjacent Enemy
units.

TERRAIN EFFECTS CHART (correction)
All references to "hill" in the rules folder should be read as
"knolls."  The movement and combat effects pertaining to "knoll" hexes
are described in the Terain Effects Chart (13.0).

[12.0] REINFORCEMENTS (clarification)
Reinforcements may not enter the mapsheet on hexes which are occupied by
Enemy units.  If all Friendly entry hexes are occupied by Enemy units,
Friendly reinforcements enter the mapsheet on the nearest hex not
occupie by an Enemy unit.  Reinforcementes may enter onto hexes
contolled by Enemy units.

[9.32] DISPLACEMENT -- RETREAT (clarification)
Units retreated into another hex containing other Friendly units are
subject to any Combat Result attained in a subsequent attack during the
same Combat Phase against the hex into which they retreated (they do
not, however, contribute to the defense of that hex).  This is an
exception to the rule that no unit may be attacked more than once in a
single combat phase.  Retreating units which move into an otherwise
unoccupied hex, however, may not be attacked again in the same Combat
Phase.

-- 
Skip Franklin
Grognard Wargamer
wargamer@swbell.net