From: Doug Adams <D.Adams@BoM.GOV.AU>
Subject: Hannibal - Answers from Avalon Hill

Hi all

A couple of answers from Avalon Hill...re Hannibal


From:  Stuart K. Tucker, ed. of The GENERAL

With regard to your two HRC questions:

1) Yes, if the losing side has insufficient PC markers to cover losses
due to rule 12.3, the player sues for peace and the game is instantly over.

2) No, CUs must move with Generals moving by sea. The map was completed
and printed before the rules were finalized and this rule and a few of the
cards were changed. Ignore that reference on the table.

-- 
Doug Adams                ,-_|\   Phone: (03) 9669 4328
Communications Software  /  Oz \  Fax  : (03) 9669 4128
Bureau Of Meteorology    \_,-._/  Email: D.Adams@BoM.GOV.AU
Melbourne, Australia          v
---------------------------------------------------------------